1 500 000+ followers
Display more
Monster Hunter: World background
Monster Hunter: World
Retail price: $70
-49%
$35.77
Get notified by e-mail on stock availability
Submit

Review Monster Hunter: World (171 Reviews)

86 /100
Review this game!
Display reviews between10and100
90
133

19 September 2018
Review by Baigon (read 8 reviews)

Game bought on IG

One of the best MMORPG Lite games in the business. Considered the "Call of Duty of Japan", the series returns once more, this time, also available on PC!

If you're a fan of action RPG's (Souls-like games) and wish for a more focused, in-depth PvE experience, free of punishing PvP gameplay, than Monster Hunter: World awaits you (and your friends) to dive in and enjoy the wild ride!

  • Refined PvE gameplay, rich with in-depth mechanics
  • Easy to learn, hard to master
  • Beautiful art style and graphics
  • To fully enjoy the game, you must always be connected
  • Connectivity issues are still plaguing the game
100
31

26 December 2018
Review by N0FeaR

Game bought on IG

You get the game instant thats pretty awesome, also this is a awesome game were you can play with your friends and i really love this game if anyone wanna play add me on steam N0FeaR and hit me a with a message

  • You get the game instant thats pretty awesome
60
42

20 December 2018
Review by encablossa (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Hi there,

I had fun and enjoyed the first 15hours, but then it became repetitive, some players like it (monster hunter core players) but it's a not a game for me.

As a fallout 1.2.3.nv.4 / Tes 3.4.5 / Dragon age origin.2.inquisition / Twitcher 1/2/3 - Fan, i found Monster hunter lifeless (character/lore wise), the quests are boring.

Dont jump in this game thinking that it's gonna be a great Rpg like the games i previously quoted, but at the end of the day, the only way to know if you like it is to either play or watch an hour of gameplay.

Ps : Keyboard players, there are somle tutorials on youtube to guide you about the settings/sensitivity and ini files tweak, otherwise the game is barely playable.

  • Chill game (dungeon + spotify music playlist)
  • Graphics are nice, but nothing crazy
  • Community is nice (for the few people i met and talked with)
  • Some skins are cool
  • Nexus mod manager add alot of mods customization
  • Blurry (like many console port)
  • Main story not interesting (in my opinion)
  • Repetitive
  • Npc / Pnj not interesting
  • Keyboard players, good luck
80
24

18 October 2018
Review by Athal

Game bought on IG

Great game i enjoy a lot playing it. best game in the world because i cant survive without it and honestly i play it all day long without eating and sleeping just cause i love it so mush and i want to sleep with this game cause its good

  • Great Graphic
  • extensive rooster of weap and armor
  • lack of monsters
80
11

07 October 2018
Review by Kaible (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

recu rapidement et paiement sur , une bonne decouverte , mais attend un defi plus ardu car pour le moment c est du farm de rank. event de saison assez rapide a faire , en gros un jeu a faire sur une periode creuse de gameplay

  • assez libre
  • joli
  • assez répétitif
90
23

20 September 2018
Review by Venomonas_BOSS (read 12 reviews)

Game bought on IG

I waited a lot of time to be able to play this game. I never liked the farming materials type of games but Monster Hunter : World is the only one that I realy like to farm.

If you are like me buy it.

  • Fun with friends
  • Big world to explore
  • Good Story
  • Amasing Graphics
  • Very Hard Sometimes
  • Difficult to play in a keyboard
90
15

03 September 2018
Review by Ambro (read 5 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Monster Hunter World è un gioco semplice nell'idea ma complesso nelle meccaniche di gioco: siamo dei cacciatori e come tali dobbiamo cacciare delle creature di piccole, medie o grandi dimensioni, punto. Le creature sono estremamente variegate fra di loro, come anche la flora locale che cambia drasticamente quando si cambia area di gioco. Il gameplay è meraviglioso, composto da 14 categorie di armi, ognuna con diverse caratteristiche e con la propria lista di combo. Ogni arma può essere potenziata ottenendo vantaggi nel danno fisico, in affinità o aggiungendo un elemento a seconda di quali materiali si usino. La grafica nel complesso è bellissima ma perde nel dettaglio per compensare alla quantità enorme di elementi che compongono le varie aree di gioco. Gioco consigliatissimo anche se molto pesante anche per i computer più performanti, ma alcune impostazioni grafiche come la risolzione variabile aiuta a raggiugere i cari 60 FPS.

  • Grafica
  • Gameplay
  • Fauna e flora
  • Per avere ottime prestazioni serve un PC eccellente
90
15

24 August 2018
Review by SUPERCOCA

Game bought on IG

El juego esta cojonudisisimo, muy divertido, muy bueno graficamente, tienes variedad de armas, y te sientes que estas jugando a un Monster hunter de verdad. Con un amigo te lo puedes pasar genial. No tiene el contenido de los de PSP o 3DS, pero es un comienzo en nueva generación y viendo el exitazo que ha tenido yo les animo a hacer mas.

  • Graficazos
  • +150 horas jugables si sabes jugarlo bien y no usas hack
  • Muy divertido con amigos
  • Pequeños detalles como la comida o lo de las mascotas de la habitación que se agradecen
  • Escenarios muy logrados y agradables y otros ambientes oscuros que te hacen ir con cuidado
  • Desconexiones
  • Crasheos (Aunque puede ser problema de mi PC)
  • Denuvo (Aunque a veces no se nota)
  • A veces puedes notar falta de monstruos y armas si has jugado los de PSP y 3DS
  • Algunas misiones se parecen demasiado
80
52

24 August 2018
Review by Ludicrous

Game bought on IG

Games incredible. Coop is hard to setup at times. But the monster killing experience is so fun especially with friends. The game looks and feels incredible and ive had no problems thus far. AMAZING!!!

  • Graphics are incredible
  • Gameplay is fluid
  • Monster design is creative
  • Controls are easy to use
  • A blast with friends
  • Default AA is blurry
  • Hard to setup coop
  • Cant play some missions with friends
90
18

15 August 2018
Review by Jérémy

Game bought on IG

Je suis content de voir cet opus arrivé sur PC. Il y a une légère impression de flou dans le jeu, sûrement que les textures HD arrangeront ça ( ça doit arriver dans les prochaines semaines) car pour l'instant on joue avec les textures consoles. Pas de lag ralentissement de mon côté .

Le gameplay reste le même évidemment mais comme le jeu est en open world désormais ( Divisé en grande map), cela donne lieu a une meilleure immersion. Par exemple : Vous pouvez pister les traces des monstres, assister à des attaques de carnivores sur les herbivores ce qui va évidemment provoquer leur déplacement vers un autre lieu ou encore assister à une guerre de territoire entre plusieurs grands monstres ce qui à pour effet dans certains cas de vous aider dans vos quêtes car les monstres s'infligent des dégâts entre eux.

Ce qui en résulte c'est un monde plus vivant, c'est très important d'après moi car la chasse est le centre du jeu.

Le multijoueur quand à lui est pratique car vous pouvez appeler des alliés grâce aux fusées de détresse donc vous pouvez très bien tenter un monstre en session privé seul et appeler d'autre joueurs i le challenge est trop difficile.

Le seul hic comme beaucoup de jeux à leurs sortie c'est que la stabilité du multijoueur laisse à désirer.

Mais à ces quelques pinaillages près je suis très satisfait de Ce Monster Hunter: World.

  • Personnalisation du perso/palico
60
25

15 August 2018
Review by Shamber (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Bon voilà, je suis assez content de mon achat même si j'aurais aimé qu'ils aient un peu plus développé l'aspect narratif du jeu pour qu'il ressemble un peu plus à un vrai RPG mais c'est une question de gout. Je préfère les jeux avec une histoire assez riche et ce n'est pas le cas de Monster Hunter World qui est juste un jeu où tu farm les armures/armes.

Pour moi le jeu est un peu surcoté et dans le style je le trouve très en dessous de FFXV par exemple mais ce n'est que mon avis :)

  • Possibilité de jouer le jeu en coop
  • Graphisme vraiment beau + jeu bien opti (pas de freeze, ni de bug de chargement des textures)
  • L'univers
  • Système de tracking des mobs
  • On ne se lasse pas des combats
  • Histoire assez pauvre (peu de dialogue, peu d'histoire, peu d'information sur le lore)
  • Pas assez de sidequest et encore une fois l'aspect narratif est mal designé
90
1819

10 August 2018
Review by gamer-96da53 (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

There are many examples of MMOs out there that try to be different. That try and grab you with their claws and never let you go. Well, I think that I've got my contender right here. Never felt this way having this game since I played Cabal back in the day.

  • All
  • Repetitive at times, but hey, so is life

Connect with your IG account to continue

We will keep your details private and will never sell your data for commercial purpose.