1 500 000+ followers
Display more
$5.22
+
DLC
$4.64
$40 $9.86
Buy the pack

Review Just Cause 3 (256 Reviews)

79 /100
Review this game!
Display reviews between10and100
80
20

02 August 2017
Review by Extiriority (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

As someone who beat Just Cause 1 and 2 I can say that the third installment is the best game of the series so far.

Not only the controls feel much better, the new gadgets like the (Bavarium powered) wingsuit and the retracting tethers alone sell it for me. Out of ammo? Just pull a helicopter into a gas tank and watch it explode. The world design is just amazingly done and beautiful. It is smaller than Panau from Just Cause 2, but also better filled with interesting landmarks and a better variety of things to blow up. Yes the story and characters are as cheesy as they can get. But do you really expect some serious characters with a rich and interesting past to tell you about? This game is just like it's predecessors a playable action movie with a lot of freedom where you can play with your creativity.

But there is a few big downside which are pretty much unnecessary and could've been avoided in making this game.

downside:+ a few negative points under this text
performance
The performance is sometimes and without tweaking a catastrophe. My PC is high-end and so way over the recommended requirements (i7 7700k, 16GB ram, GTX1070, game installed on SSD) and the FPS sometimes just tank down to ~40 FPS. But that luckily rarely happened in my hours of play time. A simple restart of the game also fixed that for me.

There is a very helpful guide in the steam guides posted that helps fixing the performance completely. Aside from the framedrops that I mentioned earlier the game ran always at over 60 FPS with all settings on maximum.

Repetetive
The whole game feels this way, from the stories to the bases to .. everything. They did well giving another look to each base for sure but it does not feel as rewarding as it was in Just Cause 2.

All in all I would still recommend this game to everyone who likes a good action open world sandbox, even though the setup is annoying. But the fun you will get out of this game is worth taking the 10 minutes to configure it. As long as you don't tab out of the game of course. :p

Rating: 8/10

  • Great graphics and physics
  • User interface is great, very great even. I still miss my minimap at times, but I can get used to it
  • Amazing wingsuit. It's a great addition and I find myself missing it when going into Just Cause 2 now. (also: First DLC (Air DLC) Brings it to live even further) You're basically an Spiderman Ironman mixture. Awesome
  • Grappling hook got a massive update, plays differently, but it's just overall much fun and easy to learn
  • Massive improvements to the game world, it feels less empty. The scenery is awesome, and has a lot of variation
  • Gameplay might get a bit repetetive after a while
  • Some of the worst optimization I've ever seen + MASSIVE memory leak
  • Car handling is even worse they're not fun to drive, same goes for bikes
  • Crouch, run, dive, and the melee grapple-whip attack are gone
  • The gunplay feels stale and boring. Bullet impacts don't feel significant
90
00

13 December 2018
Review by MrPlugy

Game bought on IG

First purchase. Cool game, I even prefer 3 to 4. It has some nostagic feeling while playing with good graphics, psyhics and fun to play. Specialy that map size - god, it's huggeee!
The game makes you feel like to push on and on and on..

  • Good quality
  • User interface is great
  • Some bugs
90
00

29 September 2018
Review by gamer-f3c532 (read 2 reviews)

Kibaszott jó játék, hatalmas, rombolható térrel, rengeteg robbanással és valami eszméletlenül gyönyörű grafikával. Brutálisan jól optimalizált a játék. A story kicsit összevissza de nem idegesítő, humoros, izgalmas sztori.

  • Gyönyörű grafika
  • Jól optimalizált
  • Hatalmas bejárható tér
  • Kocsik, repcsik, hajók, csónakok, motorok
  • Rengeteg robbanás
  • Pár bug
  • Néhol idegesítő az irányítás
90
00

28 August 2018
Review by christina.exe

Game bought on IG

The game gives a great sense of you being there with Rico and the grappling hook animation and overall graphics of the game are absolutely stunning and overall mind blowing. So much better than the original Just Cause in my opinion.

  • graphics
  • gameplay
  • fps
90
00

15 June 2018
Review by UnrealBDV (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

One word: EXPLOSIONS
Just cause is very fun game what makes you feel like you want to fly and make anyting explode. Just cause 3 is story and open world SINGLEPLAYER game. I think just cause is one of the i want more games...

  • Fun
  • Many easter egg’s
  • Very repetitive after long time
100
03

13 February 2018
Review by franelukaFL

Game bought on IG

Game is great, story is great, graphics are great, every think is great in this game. I think every gamer in this world must buz this game beacuse it is the best game i ever seened. If you have money buy it.

  • Story
  • nothink
80
00

22 December 2017
Review by Luke

Game bought on IG

When Just Cause 3 is consistent, however, it's a stunning display of cause and effect, as watchtowers topple into fuel tanks, which blow up nearby helicopters, which sail into oncoming vehicles. I often spent hours setting up outlandish chain reactions, or trying new gear mods, knowing full well I wasn't making any progress in the traditional sense. I was content to just sit back and marvel as it all happened.

  • Cool relaxing game
  • Great mobility
  • Smooth, fluid traversal controls
  • Numerous options for destructive experimentation
  • Fun to play
  • Bugs
  • Repetitive missions
70
00

04 November 2017
Review by MijailBOB

Game bought on IG

Sean Poole would be satisfied. The story is not compelling at all... I skipped through the last half. Though, the gameplay mechanics are pretty cool.
This is more like "background entertainment", the kind that you consume just to avoid boredom.

  • HUGE MAP
  • Great MODs
  • Great Gameplay Mechanics
  • Repetitive Gameplay
  • Boring Story
30
11

08 September 2017
Review by pucko94 (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

The game itself looks nice. Large download. But the game mechanics are such a turnoff. Especially if you have played the previous Just Cause (2) , controls are all messed up. Driving and flying is almost impossible. This game has nothing to do with Just Cause 2. Seems like no developers from previous sequel have had a single touch on this project.

I do not recommend buying this product. Its just not worth anything.

  • Graphics are solid
  • Sound is solid
  • Very very big map
  • Gameplay is very bad
  • Driving mechanics are weird
100
00

15 November 2016
Review by SITH/LORD679

Game bought on IG

Another Great game with Lots of Chaos but i didn't buy the DLCs cause its quiet expensive for it will be buying other few games from here.
My PC handle it quiet well thou it keeps on saying the 8GB ram is not enough.

  • Got great frames with my RX 480 60FPS+
  • The Game is not bad at all
  • Storyline was short
  • Lost of Chaos
80
00

17 October 2016
Review by Mikael

Game bought on IG

The first hour I wasn't too impressed. After a few hours I was hooked. JC3 makes you feel like a real superhero. I played JC2 and didn't get quite as hooked. I haven't had this fun in a game for a long time. Pure joy. When you learn how to handle the wingsuit well it's even more fun.

If I described Just Cause 3 with two words it would be action and explosions.

  • Action
  • Graphics
  • Fun factor
  • A bit repetitive
70
53

02 October 2016
Review by Wanker

Game bought on IG

Change their price 5euros within 3 hours, writes me a mail that it is back in stock but doesnt mention that its at a 10% higher price than before. I dont reccommend anyone to wait if its not in stock.

  • Gameplay
  • Histoire
70
31

28 February 2016
Review by Radonja

Game bought on IG

I expected it to be a lot better game, but it is still fun and a time killer.. I don't like that there is no minimap and i don't like the driving.. But still would recomend it if you like to destroy stuff and fly arround..

40
12

20 February 2016
Review by Jhase (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

I'm sure this game is very entertaining and enjoyable, but I wouldn't know since all it does it stutter like f**k. I would love to say that this game is incredible, but I've had it for 2 and a bit months now and there have been 2 patches, neither of which have made the game any more playable.

  • Probably great if you don't have any performance issues
  • Runs like a fat, diabetic toddler for many
70
10

24 January 2016
Review by Mausi (read 4 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Good if you are looking for a sandbox-game to blow stuff up, again and again. Boring when you into games with a good story and interesting characters to keep you hooked up. My interested faded quite fast, too bad.

80
10

06 January 2016
Review by Darkwolfs11

Game bought on IG


Pros

The game's graphics are absolutely stunning, especially the water bodies
The new wingsuit mechanic makes getting around the map efficient and fun (oh, and it's more gliding than it is 'flying')
There are several new types of soldiers, some are armoured to the brim and some are not
The grappling hook has drastically improved, with a new ability to reel objects in
The new rebel drop system is an improvement over Sheldon's black market, which eventually got on peoples' nerves
The map is an improvement over Just Cause 2's map, as military bases and towns are a little more difficult to discover (instead of being blatantly pointed out, like on Just Cause 2)
There are a wider variety of military bases, which adapt quite nicely to the climate they're in
There is more variety to the types of guns to choose from, instead of there only being one type of each gun
There are a new collectibles to find on the map, including rebel shrines and Di Ravello's tapes
There are lots of new challenges, with which you can unlock gear mods

Cons

In Just Cause 2 your health and heat level were easily available to view in the top right, but this is sadly not a feature in Just Cause 3
No multiplayer, which is quite a major bummer
There is a lack of variety to the towns; they almost always have a police station and speakers, billboards etc.
Generally, the game feels quite repetitive to the point where it can become a bore to liberate military bases and towns
The game takes at least 3-5 minutes to start up, which can be annoying when you just want to get straight into the game

100
32

31 December 2015
Review by T (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Sure, it has some bugs, but it's the most fun I had with a game ever. The map is HUGE, and it all looks great. It never gets old to blow up fuel tanks with a rocket launcher. I'm running this on my Macbook pro with Bootcamp, and it's pretty smooth.

  • Blowing things up
  • Great details
  • Explosions
  • Lot's of cars, planes and helicopters
  • Huge map
  • Some bugs, but they are working on it!
100
20

27 December 2015
Review by Zenith (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Always loved JC !!!
The game makes you feel like to push on and on and on, better system for the grapling hook then JC 2, wich was awesome indeed !!
Now I'm going to have more fun and laugh like crazy

  • Explosions
  • Explosions everywhere !!
  • The freedom you have , better then GTA
  • Nothing
90
00

12 December 2015
Review by Pampa

Game bought on IG

Un bon gros défouloir!
Jamais déjà ce coté nanard second degrés des deux premiers épisodes, mais celui là est vraiment exceptionnelle! Gameplay encore plus poussé, liberté d'action grandiose! je le recommande. A ne pas prendre au sérieux!

  • Gameplay
  • Histoire
10
416

07 December 2015
Review by Dtonac

Game bought on IG

Change their price 5euros within 3 hours, writes me a mail that it is back in stock but doesnt mention that its at a 10% higher price than before. I dont reccommend anyone to wait if its not in stock.

  • Changes price quickly

Connect with your IG account to continue

We will keep your details private and will never sell your data for commercial purpose.