1 500 000+ followers
Display more

Review Sleeping Dogs (48 Reviews)

86 /100
Review this game!
Display reviews between10and100
90
10

17 December 2015
Review by T (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

A somewhat older game, but it looks very good with the graphics update patch from the Steam store. You can download that for free once you activate this game. It plays like GTA, but the games are very different story wise.

  • Graphics
  • Story
  • Fun
90
00

08 November 2018
Review by gamer-0e0e23

Game bought on IG

A must buy for people who love fast-paced action and GTA-style gameplay. Good vehicles,good guns and great open world.The karate and melee is an important aspect of it.Story is also good and hence its a great buy.

  • Good gameplay and story.
  • Good fighting elements
  • We can pick up almost everything!!
  • No Fast-travel.
100
01

17 October 2018
Review by Miketastic Mike

Game bought on IG

I enjoyed this way more than any of the GTA titles, to which this game is of similar type, but with melee combat emphasis for the most part. It's a bit rough in some places, but the melee combat system is fun, controls well, and Wei Shen is not Batman. The setting - Hong Kong, with its neon-lit nights, Triads and pork bun vendors, interesting characters both likable and repulsive, admirable and despicable, and combinations thereof - plays a large part in this being among my all time favorite games.
If you already have the old version I wouldn't say the Definitive Edition is a must-have for the Full Sleeping Dogs Experience™. It's a nice excuse to replay the game though.
A proper sequel would be among my most wished-for future games, although it seems that they'll (I'm sorry) let Sleeping Dogs lie.

70
00

23 October 2016
Review by fletch

Game bought on IG

Fun take on the open world genre, the fighting is simplistic but rewarding, but does tire pretty quickly. The city is vibrant and really makes you think youre playing in Hong Kong. Some missions are super stale, and the game lost its appeal pretty fast.

90
12

10 August 2016
Review by Hirvaeron

Game bought on IG

Nice openworld game which focuses on brutally melee combat. The story was great, i didn't expected such a good story for this game. You can do a lot of cool activities like Martial Arts School (to learn some sick moves), illegal street races,gambling etc..

  • Great environment
  • Nice characters
  • Pork buns
  • Awesome story
  • Maybe too brutal sometimes
100
00

03 August 2016
Review by Sam-T_91

Game bought on IG

Great game and story line. Like a B-Grade GTA. Really liked the city design and layout, and the character dialogue / progression was top notch. Driving on the left hand side (UK style) threw me a bit, but was refreshing.

  • Graphics
  • gameplay
  • Storyline
  • None
100
00

16 April 2016
Review by Rob

Game bought on IG

Super GTA-like game from east region. Unique fighting system, cars, guns,... Variety of options... Nice graphic and sound. Story... What else you want from game? I love this game and his creators... XD

  • Graphic
  • Sandbox
100
01

26 October 2015
Review by Tay Say

Game bought on IG

The best Open World game I have ever played. It's like Batman Arkham and GTA married and have a perfect child. I just hope that they will come out with a sequel after this, expand into Macau or Mainland China if they can.

  • Good storyline, still waiting for the sequel to come out (hopefully)
  • A lot of stuff you can do even when you finish the storyline
  • You gotta work to earn your place (cars, clothes,etc.)
  • Not a big fan of the motorcycle's control
90
03

14 February 2015
Review by Andrei (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Best game! I think is better than GTA but in the same time the same as well. Buy it and njoy. What I think is the best part in game is the mob.

  • Graphics
  • Story
  • Plot
  • Main characters
  • Is in Japan

Connect with your IG account to continue

We will keep your details private and will never sell your data for commercial purpose.