1 500 000+ followers
Display more

Review Mad Max (393 Reviews)

85 /100
Review this game!
Display reviews between10and100
70
90

20 January 2016
Review by Jovan (read 6 reviews)

Game bought on IG

There's a good reason why the new Mad Max game occasionally resembles this year's Mad Max: Fury Road: it's a canonical prequel that pits you against Scabrous Scrotus--son of the film's sinister Immortan Joe. Mad Max's wasteland is greasy and dusty, a place where mechanical monstrosities clash against the natural beauty of the desert. You play the part of Max, an unfortunate wanderer with a troubling past. You charge across open roads in search of redemption, running over those who stand in your way. Driving is central to life in the wasteland, and it's the basis for the game's best moments, too. The combination of an intriguing world and great car combat make Mad Max an occasional joy to play, but shallow ground combat and a handful of other missteps ultimately drive the game off the road.

Spent over 15 hours exploring the dangerous yet beautiful world of Mad Max, completing the story mode and looking for cars to blow up just for the fun of it.

  • The desert wasteland looks beautiful, with excellent lighting and weather effects
  • Car combat is explosive and thrilling
  • Peculiar characters draw you into the story
  • Hand-to-hand combat is simple and easy to exploit
  • Logical inconsistencies pull you out of the world and story
  • Most missions feel repetitive and mundane
  • Despite its efforts, it fails to simulate survival in a dystopian wasteland
70
10

28 July 2018
Review by ShadowGuardianxX

Game bought on IG

A good game with great effects and sound design (engines, explosions etc.), but it lacks the story and character building, though it makes up for most of it at the end...wasn't expecting it. Oh and not to forget...same reocurring bugs (small but noticable) all the time. If you have the time, definitely play it. Not going to say it's for everyone though, since it does get boring and a tad bit repetitive at moments such as driving long distances doing same stuff (overtaking camps and such). As for the battle mechanics I've nothing to complain about, fighting is a lot like Arkham games, so easily a 70/100. I do love the concept of the whole thing, and it had potential. It wasn't completely missed but could be better story wise.

  • Good effects
  • Preety environments
  • Good fighting and battle mechanics
  • Repetitive
  • Poor character building
90
00

11 July 2018
Review by ClaVeSilvestre (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

The most Value For Money game I ever bought! I surelly will recomend anyone buy this game, because is pretty much free (3-4€). So... Why not. It costs less than Sea Of Thieves does. You can also buy it with what's left from other games.

  • Price
  • Story
  • VFM
90
00

05 June 2018
Review by Burrowl (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Spilaðu eins og Mad Max, tregðu hetja og eftirlifandi sem vill ekkert meira en að yfirgefa brjálæði og finna frið.
Mjög gott leik. Góð grafík, auðvelt að hlaupa og uppfylla bardaga bæði inn og út af bíl. Góð aksturssálfræði og aflfræði, bílar hafa góða tilfinningu fyrir þeim. Alvarlega kvikmynda. Myndi mæla með

  • Góð grafík
  • Góð saga
90
00

24 February 2018
Review by GregoRich

Game bought on IG

I can say it is a very good game....and it has good graphics....the only i think i didnt like to
the game, was that it gives you weapons after some hourse playing....it doesnt have so much fun..anyway :)

  • Interact
  • story
  • Easy to defeat enemies.
100
10

27 January 2018
Review by Milos[SRB]

Game bought on IG

just a perfect game! Nice graphics and really good story! It has some bugs but they are really rare to find! I loved the cars and sound quality! Driving the car down a hill though or jumping off a cliff or something is a bit stupid with the car staying on a certain position and not rotating in the air as in real life. (You can disable that which is really well-thought

  • nice graphics
  • good story
80
00

27 January 2018
Review by gamer-799f37

Game bought on IG

good game rien a dire enfin une adaptation d'un film en jeux video bien réussie le game play est bien foutu la prise en main aussi histoire sympa sans plus conduite intéressante + un vaste monde et la customisation est intéressante aussi

  • il est comme gta ou AC
  • graphisme
  • game play joussif
  • bande son
  • répététif ou presque
100
00

15 January 2018
Review by Pe0$-ZeN

Game bought on IG

Just a perfect game! Nice graphics and really good story! It has some bugs but they are really rare to find! I loved the cars and sound quality! Driving the car down a hill though or jumping off a cliff or something is a bit stupid with the car staying on a certain position and not rotating in the air as in real life. (You can disable that which is really well-thought

  • Good graphics
  • Random bugs
90
00

10 November 2017
Review by mat (meegs)

Game bought on IG

its a brilliant game, does get repetitive, but if you can get past that then its a really nice open world type game with a decent story and a gut wrenching plot twist, and somehow the devs managed ot make a desert interesting!!!

  • story
  • scenery (weirdly)
  • the satisfying weight behind the punches
  • repetition
60
40

12 August 2017
Review by Ryusennin (read 7 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Mad Max is another Warner attempt at mimicking the tired Ubisoft formula: an open world full of generic icons and mundane tasks which you have to discover on the map by "climbing towers" (in this case, riding hot air balloons). The melee combat is underwhelming compared to the Arkham series, but the game truly shines when you're driving your car in the middle of nowhere in the early hours of the morning with the sun slowly rising over the horizon and your V8 purring like a sleeping beast. The sound design is excellent and the bland desert can be surprinsingly colourful. Unfortunately the game is way too long with nothing really interesting to do (this isn't helped by the gigantic map) and the story is mediocre at best. Still, when all is said and platinumed, I found Mad Max much more entertaining than Shadow of Mordor.

  • Great and vast desert
  • Empty as a desert
100
20

16 November 2016
Review by ivanmanu51

Game bought on IG

Tried this game trough torrenting, because I didn't expect anything good from this game. After one hour of gameplay I decided to do everything what I can on the map. Collected even single one scrap from the camps. It was so addictive so I decided to buy original game and complete it 100% on Steam. If you have doubts over this game, just ask me, who was more than skeptic and I'll tell you: go for it!

  • Great graphics.
  • Long gameplay.
  • Large wasteland to explore.
  • Different game basics.
  • Identification with main character.
  • Easy to defeat enemies.
  • Repetitive way of fighting.
  • Car must be fully upgraded to defense and attack or you don't have a chance.
80
10

29 July 2016
Review by gamer-2bfff0

Game bought on IG

The game has some flaws, like the driving phisics, you would need a controller to drive, and the story is O.K. But overall it's an awesome game. I love how they made sand storms, one of my favourite features in the game! I can play it for hours!

  • Great open world!
  • Love the car customization!
  • Awesome graphics!
  • O.K. story!
  • Driving physics. Can get used to, but needs a controller.
60
10

09 June 2016
Review by PiggyGR (read 4 reviews)

I can say it is a very good game....and it has good graphics....the only i think i didnt like to
the game, was that it gives you weapons after some hourse playing....it doesnt have so much fun..anyway :)

90
00

30 May 2016
Review by MancVandaL (read 4 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Really enjoyable game. Large open world to explore, but it's a tad barren of places to visit. What there is is brilliantly displayed in one of the best looking games on the market. The story doesn't mess about, throwing in the odd shock here and there and the audio, like the roar of the cars and the voice acting is top notch. Performance is really good too considering how it looks and had very little technical issues with the game at all. Highly recommended.

  • Superb graphics
  • Good sounds and voice acting
  • Open world
80
00

02 February 2016
Review by Ochacoon (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Tres bon jeu, l'ambiance est bien retranscrit les combats son dynamique est bien animé.
Le gameplay est simple, efficaces et en tous point juste.
Graphiquiement on ne peut pas ce pleindre il est a la hauteur.

Je le recomande au fan de la saga, du univers.

  • Graphisme
80
00

27 January 2016
Review by Flinttown

Game bought on IG

An all around fun and humorous game. It'll keep you busy as long as you want.... Or You can follow the story line and call it done. From Racing to knock down drag out fighting to motor vehicle crashing, There's fun to be had. If you do some searching there are some Easter Eggs for every Genre.

  • Destruction
  • Graphics
  • Easter Eggs Galore
  • Repetitive after awhile
90
00

22 January 2016
Review by Excellent Service

Game bought on IG

Excellent and addictive game, excellent game play and a long game but always keeps you interested and never causes you to get bored. Same type of MAP setup as Far Cry 4.

Would recommend this game to everyone!

  • Addictive Game
  • Always something to do
  • Excellent Graphics
  • Great Vehicles
90
21

16 November 2015
Review by The Purchaser

Game bought on IG

Great fun game, amazing graphics and game-play, good car battles, plenty of things to do and explore. Good story.
I Have been looking forward to this game, now that I finally have it I can't complain.

  • MAD MAX
  • MAD CHARACTERS
  • MAD DRIVING
  • OH WHAT A LOVELY GAME
  • MASSIVE MAP
  • some minor bugs and glitches, very minor.
80
00

31 October 2015
Review by AcePolygon

Game bought on IG

Enjoyed Mad Max. Lots of action and entertaining story. Make sure to not get too sidetracked with all the side quests as they can become boring and tedious. Follow the story missions and you will have tons of fun

  • Graphics is good
100
00

21 October 2015
Review by MFRV

Game bought on IG

This game is simply fantastic, you CANNOT miss it !
Great map, many missions, many vehicles, enemies, locations, graphics are stunning. Game is perfectly optimized.
Free roaming totally and you can follow missions or do some at a time and wander around. Superb !

  • s
90
00

18 October 2015
Review by Curlybob (read 4 reviews)

Game bought on IG

I enjoyed the game from start to finish!.... Well almost, I was not to crazy about the ending but it is very typical for Mad Max I guess. The landscape was amazing in my opinion, the first time I got up in a air balloon and looked out at the setting sun and the vast desert I was awestruck.

  • Great landscape
  • Great cars and feel of driving
  • Upgrading bases
  • Enjoyable side missions
  • Bit basic combat
  • Food need is for health not hunger
  • Couldn't do more with the dog
  • Can't edit filter on map screen
70
00

14 October 2015
Review by EatMore (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

A nice little game. A bit repetitive, but the wasteland is a very good place to have some fun, blow things, kill people and eat some maggots. Graphics are very nice, performance is perfect, game runs with steady 60fps all the time.

  • Graphics
60
313

03 October 2015
Review by bubis

Game bought on IG

boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game boring game

  • 50
  • 50
90
20

25 September 2015
Review by Very fast delivery

Game bought on IG

Overall the game feels great especially with driving which you can expect a lot from this game. Melee combat is nothing special, but still works well. The game is really fun to pick up and play as an open world post apocalyptic experience on wheels. It is really interesting to see how all the parts and different locations are used in the Mad Max universe. Even after completing the game it has many things to discover and to do since the world map is quite large.

  • Open world
  • Great driving
  • Vehicle combat
  • Athmosphere
  • Vehicle variety
  • Grindy
  • Melee combat (too much)
90
00

22 September 2015
Review by mranere (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Fun game. Basically Mordor with cars, guns and maggots. At these prices, worth every penny and then some. Fun game, good graphics, totally worth it. If you don't get this game at this price ($16) you are a loser.

  • Graphics
  • Violence
  • Eating Maggots off dead bodies
  • landscape is repetative
90
00

19 September 2015
Review by gingeeeee (read 4 reviews)

Game bought on IG

well what can i say about this game, its great, over the top action, explosions and car chases. its an open world game but seems kind of linear, reminds me a lot of red faction guerrila in its all desert. car handling is surprisingly good and the hand to hand combat system is the same as the batman series

  • open world
  • good soundtrack
  • easy on system requirements
  • linear open world
90
00

18 September 2015
Review by TheMaxx

Game bought on IG

Good graphics, Good story(if you are into madmax universe to begin with).
Some minuses for the bosses beeing the same dude with different looks but same weapon and attacks..(spoiler? nah..).

Good game, would recommend to friend if they like MadMax movies(old ones and the new one).

  • Good graphics
  • Controller use made easy
  • free roam
  • Post Apocalyptic
  • repetetive, same bosses etc.
80
00

07 September 2015
Review by cunajunior

Game bought on IG

I was a bit sceptical at first about Mad Max. I watched gameplays, read reviews. None were very promising. Why I bought it in the first place, was the price. Then I started playing it, and it really didn't show much potential after 20 minuts of gameplay. Controls seemed a bit clunky, the first car you get has terrible driving, so I thought it would like this through the whole game.
Now, after 5 hours I can't stop playing it. Driving is great, road battles are awesome, you can harpoon out drivers, a really mad experience.
The world is huge, tasks are fun to do, although little bit repititive. Only the melee combat is a bit easy, actually just two buttons.
To simply put it: if you like open world, post-apocalypse games that include road battles, and love the Mad Max movies, go for it.

  • Road battles,
100
10

05 September 2015
Review by BOOOm

Game bought on IG

Many sites kinda go against this game, but gamers all over the world know it's not true. This is a great game if you're into this theme. Car combat, fist fights, beautiful graphics and all is optimized so great! 1440p @ 60FPS without any issues at all. This isn't a game to rush, so it will take a lot of hours to beat fully.

  • Huge map
  • car combat
  • open world
  • better than movie
  • even got a dlc
  • none
10
014

05 September 2015
Review by gamer-a4bec9

First time customer to this site attempted to purchase this game, charged my card never took payment on site said rejected. It did take the payment even though the site rejected and now I have to wait for new credit cards...

  • 100
100
00

04 September 2015
Review by FoxRS (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Avalanche Studios gave us the magnificent Just Cause 2 and, being a huge fan, I was very optimistic, to the point of pre-ordering it (the last time I did that was more than 10 years ago). Of course, I would only to that if the price was right. Which it was!

The game is pure fun. If you've seen the 4 movies you will be very pleased with what the team created. It isn't the game of the movie, it's something much better. It's as if it was another movie in the same universe. Everuthing about the game feels new and exciting. It's hard to believe the huge jump in quality since JC2. It's a must play game. I will most certainly spend 100 hours+ on it. I also can't believe it's gotten even cheaper. Nicely done, IG!

  • Huge map.
  • Great graphics.
  • Best PC optimization in years.
  • Lots of side quests.
  • Oh, what a day! What a lovely day!
  • None.
100
00

04 September 2015
Review by bruu (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Many sites kinda go against this game, but gamers all over the world know it's not true. This is a great game if you're into this theme. Car combat, fist fights, beautiful graphics and all is optimized so great! 1440p @ 60FPS without any issues at all. This isn't a game to rush, so it will take a lot of hours to beat fully.

  • Great graphics
90
10

03 September 2015
Review by MixedupJim

Game bought on IG

This game succeeds where Rage failed and seamlessly integrates car combat with guns and hand-to-hand fighting in an open world.

The game starts fairly limited as it teaches you the basics but your soon free to do pretty much as you please and go where you want.

The game revolves around building your new car (which can be one of several body styles including something similar to the original Mad Max Interceptor). You can also capture other cars and use them if you wish (although they cannot be upgraded).

Each car handles differently and sounds different and your car can be upgraded with a wide variety of items. However, you have to pay attention to how weight will effect handling - very much a trade off over durability and speed.

Voice acting is very well done, as is the animation and character design.

Graphics are very good...just wait till you get caught in a major storm!

Overall very impressed.

  • Open world
  • Car driving and combat.
  • Solid fighting
  • Well optimised for the PC
  • Slightly repetitive mission structure.

Connect with your IG account to continue

We will keep your details private and will never sell your data for commercial purpose.