Follow
Display more
Doom
Doom

Review Doom

Steam
In stock
Instant download
Retail price: $23
-62%
$8.72
Buy

Review Doom (337 Reviews)

91 /100
Review this game!
Display reviews between10and100
90
123

20 May 2016
Review by etceteraX (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

The story is a bit lacking, but everything else makes up for it. Definitely worth buying. Just can't stop playing it. I haven't had so much fun with a game since Skyrim or maybe GTA, so yeah, just one word, EPIC.

  • Awesome graphics
  • Great animations
  • Excelent gameplay
  • Great old school shooter overhaul
  • Not enough story
90
00

07 August 2018
Review by Khôlles (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Very cool this game deserve the note Doom/20, that a very uncommon notation.
the game is nervous and speed and it's not boring to kill demon.
The only problem is the multiplayer mode, it's an Quake or Call of duty like.

  • the multiplayer
100
00

12 June 2018
Review by dracomalfy

Game bought on IG

very fun game just very repetitive but still very fun i got code right away so thats good and i will continue to use this website for my gaming needs and recommend it to anyone that doesn't want to pay full price

100
10

04 June 2018
Review by Haveblue

Game bought on IG

Amazing game.Amazing value. Especially these days when content is lacking unless you fork over money on an on going basis for crap DLC that often should have just always been there. High level of polish on this game

  • Value
  • Polish
  • Content
  • Cheap Imps
90
00

20 February 2018
Review by Volkan

Game bought on IG

The best shoot em up game ever, works fine on Windows 10 64 bit home edition.

The online version is not so good as the game or maybe I have to check it again.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • best shooter ever
  • online game
100
00

29 January 2018
Review by MaKaKowic

Game bought on IG

Instant delivery as always. Epic game always wanted to finish it ! You get a lot of bag for a few buck. I finished this game in one go it was a blast cannot wait for next one. Would buy again. Now i am going for crysis 3 :)

  • fast
  • well optimized
  • none
100
00

23 January 2018
Review by Germanas (read 6 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Awesome first person shutter!!!
I have played this franchise since first doom!
One of the first games that uses vulkan API with increased game frame rate significantly!!!
Game on steam can be played on Linux and Win ant etc as it not uses dx10 or dx11

  • Vulcan API
  • Game optimized very Well!
  • Runs in Linux and Win
  • Online playable with friend and etc
  • Simple story line
90
12

22 January 2018
Review by Korventheen (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Un excellent exutoire aux instincts les plus sanguinaire !!! Je vous conseil d'enlever les musiques qui sont OSEF pour mettre du gros métal ou du rap bien agressif dans vos oreilles afin d'avoir une expérience de jeu unique.

  • Facilité de prise en main
  • Musique
  • Jeu trop répétitif et linéaire
100
00

07 January 2018
Review by Bossmopak

Game bought on IG

Ilove this game,everyone who like killing demons and shreding them on million pieces will love this game too<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

  • Absolutely fantastic
  • nothing
100
00

07 January 2018
Review by m1lhaus (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Great old-school first-person-shooter. I really enjoyed game graphics and atmosphere of Mars and later of Hell. All this slaughter comes with super metal music which gets you into it. I am still enjoying the soundtrack from time to time.

  • graphics
  • overall game atmosfere
  • game mechanics
  • cool music
  • I got lost few times
90
00

23 December 2017
Review by inerba

Game bought on IG

L'atmosfera degli anni novanta con la tecnologia del 2016, se da ragazzini avete giocato ai vecchi capitoli di questo gioco non potete perdervelo in questa veste rinnovata, fluidità accompagnata da una grafica spettacolare. Campagna un po' ripetitiva.

  • grafica spettacolare
  • gameplay fluido
  • ripetitivo
100
10

27 November 2017
Review by mik

Game bought on IG

TOP notch game!

Amazing fast paced old school shooter with great soundtrack matching whole atmosphere.

Old veterans and new player alike will love this game.

I recommend to try multiplayer also, bit different then most modern shooter, but so refreshing more of old doom/quake style

  • singleplayer
  • multiplayer
  • music
100
00

11 November 2017
Review by RitaCatita

Game bought on IG

Awesome game! Fast, full of action, great optimization on PC, amazing graphics, good story, and ALL DLC now for all players! Recommended 11/10! And you have Snapmap, where u can play even more mission made by other players, or remind the Classic levels of Doom

  • Graphics/OPtimization
  • Lock and load full of action!
  • Sound Track
  • Collectibles
  • All DLC for all players!
  • 70Gb installation required
  • It takes a bit to enter in the game even with SSD
90
10

12 September 2017
Review by WolfyZ

Game bought on IG

Really Nice game now because the dlc is free and it is very worth it if you find it for a cheap price just like i did (10 bucks). This game is so optimized that it can play on old video cards so you won't have a problem with running this game

90
00

01 August 2017
Review by gamer-54494d

Game bought on IG

Great revival of the cult game I've played as a child.I can't remember when I had such good time playing thru fps in last 2 years. Great deal, absolutely worth the money if you can get it under 15$. Thanks

100
10

20 July 2017
Review by Fourlime (read 5 reviews)

Game bought on IG

They stay true to the older Doom games! I love that it starts with instant brutal! No bullshitting only killing! All classic weapons are there! More demon killing and all i can say is it is gore and bloody!

  • Gore
100
00

05 July 2017
Review by José Tiago Alves

Game bought on IG

Thanks!! It was very quick to purchase and to get the cdKey!! Thank you some much!
I just love this game and i think im gonna have a lot of fun, so thank you guys froms Instant-gaming with the hard work, to get this awesome low prices! .)

100
00

30 April 2017
Review by Dewy99

Game bought on IG

Fast paced shooter with top graphics. All I expected form AAA title and more. There is nothing like kicking demons as* and multiplayer is not bad either. Love it, great continuing of original series..

  • graphic
  • kicking demons as*
  • mods
  • multiplayer
  • single player may be little short, but what is not nowdays
  • Some payed DLCs could have been included in core game ..
100
00

20 April 2017
Review by Hadis (read 10 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Fast paced shooter with insane graphics, mostly because AA, motion blur and the amount of particles flying around. Multiplayer is surprisingly enjoyable with a lot of customization from your character's equipment to weapons' patterns and colors.

  • Graphics
  • Soundtracks
  • Environments
  • Multiplayer
  • Sometimes takes long to find a lobby
100
11

06 April 2017
Review by Snackiee (read 5 reviews)

Game bought on IG

DOOM is an awesome game and its absolutely FUN!The feeling when you tear apart a hard enemy is...indescribable! I recommend it to everyone!Includes a lot of blood of course.
Absolutely game of the year for me!

  • ACTION
  • Blood
  • Graphic
  • ABSOLUTELY NOT REPETITIVE
  • weapons
  • Too short story
  • too few type of glory kills
100
20

01 April 2017
Review by MarcinzOrzesza

Game bought on IG

Very good game. Why in this site I need to reach fucking 200 characters... So I will remind u song from Shrek:
Somebody once told me the world is gonna roll me
I ain't the sharpest tool in the shed
She was looking kind of dumb with her finger and her thumb
In the shape of an "L" on her forehead.
Well the years start coming and they don't stop coming
Back to the rule and I hit the ground running
Didn't make sense not to live for fun
Your brain gets smart but your head gets dumb

So much to do so much to see
So what's wrong with taking the back streets
You'll never know if you don't go
You'll never shine if you don't glow

Hey now you're an All Star get your game on, go play
Hey now you're a Rock Star get the show on get paid
And all that glitters is gold
Only shooting stars break the mold

It's a cool place and they say it gets colder
You're bundled up now but wait 'til you get older
But the meteor men beg to differ
Judging by the hole in the satellite picture

The ice we skate is getting pretty thin
The waters getting warm so you might as well swim
My world's on fire how about yours
That's the way I like it and I never get bored

Hey now you're an All Star get your game on, go play
Hey now you're a Rock Star get the show on get paid
And all that glitters is gold
Only shooting stars break the mold

Hey now you're an All Star get your game on, go play
Hey now you're a Rock Star get the show on get paid
And all that glitters is gold
Only shooting stars

Somebody once asked could I spare some change for gas
I need to get myself away from this place
I said yep what a concept
I could use a little fuel myself
And we could all use a little change
Well the years start coming and they don't stop coming
Back to the rule and I hit the ground running
Didn't make sense not to live for fun
Your brain gets smart but your head gets dumb
So much to do so much to see
So what's wrong with taking the back streets
You'll never know if you don't go
You'll never shine if you don't glow

Hey now you're an All Star get your game on, go play
Hey now you're a Rock Star get the show on get paid
And all that glitters is gold
Only shooting stars break the mold

And all that glitters is gold
Only shooting stars break the mold

  • Explosions
  • Executions
  • pif paf
  • Ditch
  • cacodemon
  • more cacodemons
90
10

01 April 2017
Review by Neal (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Terrific! I didn't like Doom 3 much - the monster in the closet thing wasn't for me. This takes it back to its roots and it's fantastic. If in doubt, get it. The weapons are great, the demons are great, the story is great.

  • Action, action, action
  • Soundtrack
  • Gameplay
  • Not long enough!
90
00

30 March 2017
Review by AkulBIG

Game bought on IG

Rip and Tear! The original doom experience updated to modern standards with a stable story plot, but you dont play DOOM for the plot you play it for the mechanics! Shooting is great, theres a lot of weapon variety and all the clasic enemies are there,

  • Fantastic Performance
  • Excelent Music
  • Bad Multiplayer
  • A lot of microtransaction DLC (Multiplayer Only)
100
00

28 March 2017
Review by GLAZOS

Game bought on IG

In Doom, I see a world brimming with demons, explosions, and hellfire. I see familiar faces screaming, with bloodthirsty eyes and unwavering stares. Playing it delivers the same cathartic craze the original Doom and Doom II did in the early '90s: overwhelmed by the horrors around every turn, but empowered with an impressive collection of weapons at the rea

  • nostalgia
  • gameplay
  • hardware specifications
80
10

22 March 2017
Review by Bahumut

Game bought on IG

One of the best single player shooters I have ever played. Edge of your seat excitement the entire time. I would give it a higher rating if not for the failed multiplayer aspect of the game.
not friendly to newcomers and the matchmaking system does not work well. But for a single player FPS this game is top notch!

100
00

19 March 2017
Review by Nexuiz

Game bought on IG

Really good game. Fast paced demon hunter fps. One of the best games of 2016 in my opinion, it's really fun and it cain entertain for a lot of hours. Can't stop playing it. I really recommend it. Go buy it for yourself!

  • Fun
  • Entertaining
  • U can hunt demons
  • 10/10 would play again
  • you can feel like a badass
  • you die a lot
90
00

09 March 2017
Review by gamer-9085c2 (read 6 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Great Game. It is fast and fun. Running it on a I7 6700 w/ 16gigs ram and a 8 gig gtx 1070 , smooth as silk and looks great.Did I say this game is great???It is super fun weather you are playing single player or multi player online. the season pass is all multi player maps and additional demons.

  • Fast
  • Smooth game play
  • Great graphics
  • Multi player
  • the demons rock
  • menus could be better
  • nothing else I can think of
100
00

09 March 2017
Review by Marky Mark

Game bought on IG

You are Doomguy. You're mission ? Get yourself a proper arsenal and prepare to kick demon a***s back to hell...And while you're at it, why don't you take a "vacation" to their s***hole place ? It's on the house. 'nough talk, go buy and play the damn game already !

  • - Glory Kills
  • - Not enough demons to kill
90
00

03 March 2017
Review by sam0ne

Game bought on IG

well its good and fun. multiplayer is ok. Character customization is ok and gun and character skins are nice and flashy and i need couple more words to reach that minimum characters limit oh my 7 word still?

  • demons
  • lots of them
  • and guns
  • lots of them
90
00

07 February 2017
Review by Shule

Game bought on IG

Great game, great visuals...Even the multiplayer is better than all reviewers said but not perfect.
Weapon costumization is very good and interesting
Also best optimized game ever...Only Blizzard games are on this level of optimization !

  • Visuals
  • Gameplay
  • Replay vaule
  • Multiplayer is good but not great
90
00

14 January 2017
Review by Takamura

Game bought on IG

Amazing game and amazing website to buy it from.
Its a full action game, with stunning graphics a huge variety on weapons.
It is a bit fast on its game play but when you get used to it you ending up enjoy it even more.

100
10

26 December 2016
Review by Vodka08

Game bought on IG

buen juego y la historia perfecta ante sus predesesores un poco corta la historia pero esta muy entretenida por los secretos en cada parte del juego y hablando del multiplayer esta un poco diferente que se esperaba pero esta bien. :)

  • perfect game
100
00

09 December 2016
Review by EmExKilla

Game bought on IG

This game is awesome! I just can't stop playing it whenever I can make the time for it! I was not fond of the multiplayer but I have learnt to accept the differences in game styles. I'd definitely recommend this game to any FPS lover.

  • Super fast
  • bloody
  • adrenaline packed
  • None!
100
00

13 November 2016
Review by David

Game bought on IG

A+. Such a fun game and a good throwback to the original. Runs very smooth because it is definitely well-optimized. The campaign is a lot of fun with big open levels and the multiplayer is also a huge blast.

80
00

06 October 2016
Review by Relvas

Game bought on IG

Is not the classic, it doesn´t have the "doom 3" environment, it´s different but it´s fun. The story is poor, but the action is great, the weapons are powerful and the enemies are fun too, except for the bosses...

  • fast
  • fun
  • gameplay
  • music
  • visuals
  • multiplayer
  • boss fights
100
00

16 September 2016
Review by archanger (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Visualy beatiful, pumped and fast. Since good old days of Doom I and II this should be considered as a follower. There is nothing in between. ID Software did rally good job, even story for FPS game is more than mediocre.

  • Fast
  • none
100
00

27 August 2016
Review by Inzanesane (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Hands down the best Doom game to release since the original Doom!!

10/10 would play over and over again

With a mixture of mayhem and chaos and a splash of insanity this game really lets you relive the rush of the old school gaming style.

  • Fast paced fighting
  • attention to detail
  • Secret levels on every map
  • Guns feel epic
  • None that I can think of
  • seriously I cant think of any
80
00

23 August 2016
Review by BoZ-Gaming

Game bought on IG

Very good game, nice graphics (even on low settings), but you need a good pc. My gtx 760 can barely run it with drops to 20 fps everything on lowest(Campaign only) Multiplayer no drops. You just get dragged into the story. And the glory kills are brutal

  • Custom game modes
  • Good story
  • Good graphics
  • Need at least 3GB Graphics card to run campaign decent
90
01

10 August 2016
Review by gamer-61be49

Game bought on IG

Good stuff. Plays just like the old dooms, with all the new modern goodies added in. I appreciate them staying true to the original series while modernizing it effectively. I am pretty exited for the dlc as well.

70
02

06 August 2016
Review by Jonanas

Game bought on IG

Ce reboot de Doom est en fait un coup de Poker à moitié réussi. Tout d’abord, nous avons un mode solo défoulant à souhait, reposant sur une recette allégée du Fast-FPS. Quelque chose de moins millimétré, quelque chose de plus décomplexé qui apporte un vent de fraicheur old-school dans le paysage des shooters à la première personne. Il s’agit d’un bel hommage, mais d’un FPS juste correct bien aidé par une réalisation au poil. Sur le multijoueur, le constat est plus amer avec des affrontements mous et très en deçà de ce que l’on aurait pu espérer d’une telle franchise.

  • DOOM QUOI !
80
00

12 July 2016
Review by dunadan (read 5 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Graphics are pretty without being incredible but performances are excellent on my gtx770 and i5, the Vulkan renderer offers a significant boost as well.

Despite being a multi platform title, it doesn't seem they made too much concessions regarding gameplay. It's fast, smooth, gory and generally very satisfying to play.

Multiplayer is anecdotal at best. Not much to keep you hooked once you're done with the campaign tbh. There is a map making tool that is pretty easy to use but very limited.

The biggest let down of the game is the lack of modding tools. Although DOOM has an excellent campaign which should at least please most veterans, modding is also what made the original game so significant.

In fifty years people will still remember the original DOOM, in two years this one will be forgotten. Still I'ld recommend it to anyone who like their shooters.

  • ID Tech 6
  • Vulkan API
  • fast paced, gory and satisfying gunplay
  • No modding tools
  • Multiplayer is forgettable
  • No modding!!!!
100
00

04 July 2016
Review by Eqlipze (read 5 reviews)

Game bought on IG

DOOM 2016 is what every reboot should be. It feels just like the classic games but with modern technology.

If you enjoy run and gun games DOOM is perfect for you. It's extremely fast-paced, gory, fun, beautiful and well optimised.

  • Beautiful
100
00

01 July 2016
Review by Great, awesome, ace

Game bought on IG

This is bloody brilliant, you just need to pick this at the price you want. Runs fine on an 2 years old machine and is sooo much fun to play.
Music is something and probably you'd like to purchase that one too after playing this for an hour. New free updated added a classic weapon view (centered), which is amazing, kinda gives you that nostalgic feeling in case you still haven't got enough.

  • gameplay
  • music
  • hardware requirements
100
01

25 June 2016
Review by Etheror (read 4 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Bu oyun bir harika dostum. Gerçekten mekanikler olsun, hız olsun eski doom heyecanını yaşatıyor. Grafikler izlediğim kadarı ile muazzam olmuş. Oyunu herkese tavsiye ediyorum. Stres atmak için birebir.

  • 100
80
01

17 June 2016
Review by MannyAnd (read 4 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Muy buen juego y extremadamente divertido. Le falta optimizacion con tarjetas de video AMD, soporte para el api Vulcan y soporte para tecnologias multi-gpu.

Si les gusto Wolfenstein o RAGE este les va a encantar.

  • Funciona muy bien con tarjetas de video nVIDIA.
  • No funciona tan bien con tarjetas de video AMD.
100
52

02 June 2016
Review by Spooder

Game bought on IG

As a new player to the doom franchise I thouroughly enjoyed this game. In doom you are constantly in action and the pacing is great. Multiplayer, as of now, is really bad but that doesnt matter as the story mode makes the game. Also the soundtrack is one of the best soundtracks I heard in a video game and this is coming from someone that hates metal.

In conclusion I would say buy the game but forget about the multiplayer its garbage.

  • Fast Paced
  • Fun Gameplay
  • Great Soundtrack
  • Level maker
  • Dog shit multiplayer
100
05

28 May 2016
Review by MERCI ! (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!! Malade en calver.!!

  • Fou raide
100
32

17 May 2016
Review by Eastern

Game bought on IG

This game reminds me Unreal. Finally I can say that I bought really good game for the best price! Smooth gameplay, amazing music ! I am playing on GTX 980 Ti and I have 60 FPS constant in 1440p resolution. After an update from nvidia for my VGA (365.19) I can see that I have 80 - 105 FPS on Ultra settings and in combination with 144 Hz monitor it's amazing ^^

  • smoothness
  • gameplay
  • music
  • performance optimalization
  • price
  • nothing
100
66

14 May 2016
Review by Doom (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

This game is the king of the all FPS games, is a master piece from the renewed classic Doom. Includes all the things a gamer need, 1.- Insane graphics 2.- Excellent movility and mechanics 3.- awesome story, all mixed with an element of exploration and a little rpg for boosting armor weapons and others... Ah! and we cant forget the secrets, as part of the game (as old doom always do) in every mac you can find a lot of secrets always useful, some easy to find and other less, but more important there is some Old doom levels inside the new ones hidden :O are awesome!

The multiplayer is a frenetic style where only matters your skill, forget the annoying FPS where someone kills you because he owes a better farmed weapon. this is an authentic Quake style .

We cant let behind the map creator, wich gives a nice boost to all gamers with a true mapping spirit and all people wich enjoy playing tthem.

To sum up: Absolutely perfect

  • Graphics, Mechanics, Secrets, Violence Rock
  • really dude? Nothing
30
547

14 May 2016
Review by pxc

Game bought on IG

This version of the game based on the original first episode of the series. Those who wanted the sequel to Doom 3, I'll be very disappointed.

Dear Bethesda Softworks and id Software, this is 2016 and not the year 1993. This is re-mastered version of the game?

  • Back in Time 1993
  • Story

Connect with your IG account to continue

We will keep your details private and will never sell your data for commercial purpose.