1 500 000+ followers
Display more
Resident Evil 2 Biohazard RE:2 background
Resident Evil 2 Biohazard RE:2

Review Resident Evil 2 Biohazard RE:2 (Europe)

Steam
In stock
Instant download
Retail price: $69
-47%
$36.65
Buy

Review Resident Evil 2 Biohazard RE:2 (92 Reviews)

94 /100
Review this game!
Display reviews between10and100
90
20

28 January 2019
Review by The Killer 47

Game bought on IG

Amazing game
great gameplay from legendary res 2 & beautiful sound
... hope they make Res 3 remake like this it would be great ...
the pc port is work greatly hope they patch some lag in dx12 at some places

  • great game
  • there is more than route for each Character
  • she reminded us Us in the old days
  • 4 or 5 hours to beat leon or claire hope it was longer
80
00

17 February 2019
Review by Hafan

Game bought on IG

Overall an amazing remake with a few quirks here and there. You will not regret your money, there is a lot to find here. Even though the stories are quite same-y, you can still find some differences, although RE2 original was much better in this difference point. Still, this remake is a shining example on how remakes should be done.

  • Amazing graphics yet still runs well on the PC
  • This is how a remake should be done, a re-design also
  • Voice acting is finally on par, yet some might miss the cheesiness
  • I wish Capcom would remake all of their RE games just like this
  • Scenarios are way same-y compared to original
  • Some mechanics tied to frame-rate
  • Leon is a naive all-trusting idealist rookie cop, he was not as such in RE2 original
90
00

13 February 2019
Review by Mrjekyll6

Game bought on IG

A classic made better. This is how a remake should be done. Kudos to the Capcom team and thank you for reviving one of the best memories of my childhood. I appreciate how they kept the storyline mostly original and enhanced some parts of it, ALTHOUGH, the ones that are missing are a small let down for the heart. All in all, great game!

  • Great graphics
  • Fidelity & improvements over the original
  • Too short
  • Some parts of the original storyline missing
90
00

05 February 2019
Review by LorenzIST

Game bought on IG

Remake di Resident Evil 2 veramente S-T-U-P-E-N-D-O.
Preordine effettuato e gioco arrivato qualche ora prima del rilascio ufficiale.
La grafica mi ha veramente colpito, nonostante leggeri cambi nella scene rispetto all'originale lo considero tecnicamente migliore dell'originale, invece dal punto di vista sentimentale l'originale rimarrà per sempre nel mio cuore.

100
00

04 February 2019
Review by Still awesome (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

This is simply the best remake of a classic game ever made and the best Resident Evil game up until now. This game is simply a must have for both fans of classic RE2 game and it's a great part to get introduction into RE universe.

  • graphics
  • controls
  • agile graphical settings
  • runs at 1080p 30fps even on a laptop
  • refreshed gameplay
  • it's not free :)
90
00

31 January 2019
Review by vorago(HUN)

Game bought on IG

This game is a great remake, If you like horror games, and R.E. games, so this is your game, must to try Strongly Recommended!

absolutely loved the gameplay, was smooth.
The original game was my favorit.

  • Great remake
  • A bit short
100
00

31 January 2019
Review by Jimmay94

Game bought on IG

absolutely love this game.
bought it and to be fair never really played the OG resi2 because i was never allowed and it just sorta faded away in my memory.

a friend of mine who has played the OG resi said its basically the same but they have changed some stuff around like needing the combo locks etc.

honestly though it does feel like it sticks to its roots from what i do know of the first resi 2

  • great gameplay and grahics
  • more ammo needed
90
00

30 January 2019
Review by KvAdam

Game bought on IG

The original game has always been my favourite one, not just in the RE franchise, but in general, among all the survival horrors I’ve ever played. When I first heard about this remake, I wasn’t sure what to make of it because previous remasters of the series were… well, not bad, but nothing special, and they certainly couldn’t live up to the originals.

Well, I’m happy to say this is not the case with this game! It doesn’t just live up to the original, but oh my God, it does so much more than that! A perfect example how all remasters should be made – it’s not simply an HD remake, but it was built up again from scratch, modernized and changed in a way to create an unexpectedly fresh experience for players of the original one, too.

Honours the memory of a twenty-year-old game, while creating a whole new survival horror classic that can stand on its own. Imaginative puzzles, depressing atmosphere, brutal boss battles, well-timed jump scares – well done, Capcom!

  • Terrifying atmosphere
  • Imaginative puzzles
  • Boss battles
  • Well-timed jump scares
  • Inventory slots
100
10

29 January 2019
Review by Itchy (read 16 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Absolutely fantastac remake of one of my favorite games of all time. It stays true to the original but improves on it in every single way. Great story, much lore, puzzles that are not frustrating but still challenge you, fantastic graphics and sound...

  • Story
  • Atmosphere
  • Graphics
  • Sound
  • Free DLC
100
02

28 January 2019
Review by YTxteRRoR (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

this game brings back so many awesome memories.even with the new RE engine tha game is crazy.the only thing that is bother me is that i have to get the dlc for the soundtrack from the original game to feel the same thing as back on the days.overal the game is perfect.Resident evil fans you know what to do..see ya inside

  • Great new mechanics
  • horror and atmosfairic as it should be
  • the story take you to a new level
  • the game dont have the original soundtrack or audio that we expect you have to buy them as dlc
  • even at standard mode the ammo is a problem
Share this game with your friends...
Whatsapp Copy this link

Connect with your IG account to continue

We will keep your details private and will never sell your data for commercial purpose.