1 500 000+ followers
Cities: Skylines background
Cities: Skylines
Retail price: $32
-78%
$7.18
Buy
$7.18
+
DLC
$5.62
+
DLC
$5.84
+
DLC
$6.08
+
DLC
$6.28
+
DLC
$6.24
+
DLC
$14.19
+
DLC
$10.88
+
DLC
$2.61
+
DLC
$3.65
+
DLC
$2.67
+
DLC
$10.96
+
DLC
$3.98
+
DLC
$4.04
+
DLC
Out of stock
+
DLC
Out of stock
$198 $90.21
Buy the pack

Review Cities: Skylines (310 Reviews)

88 /100
Review this game!
Display reviews between10and100
100
30

31 August 2016
Review by Younghwan

Game bought on IG

It was a great game. I spend a lot of time on this game. I will recommend this to all my family. I played from the time I woke up till the time I slept. It was the best game i ever played in my life..

90
00

07 February 2019
Review by Deathu

Game bought on IG

Amazing game, a lot of DLC sadly but they are filled with tons of new features, the game gets free updates as well aside from all of the DLC. Its a very good game, what the new simcity should have been. RIP Maxis ;(

  • lots of hours to spend on making your city perfect
  • Very Good Mod support
  • Re-playable
  • A lot of DLC
90
00

22 December 2018
Review by SHW (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

The game is really relaxing. One can build beautiful City and expanding it, and expanding it ... and expanding it.
The nice thing in the game is that it covers micro and macroscopic simulation. One can on the one hand govern all the city and regulate taxes, transport, what will be created, but also it is possibility to have a look what single citizen in the city is thinking and if e.g. is ill.

  • Great graphics.
  • There is possibility to build the city not only with orthogonal roads.
  • There is quite comprehensive guide in PDF.
  • Uses much Memory - no way to build the city on the small computer.
80
00

31 May 2018
Review by CodeyxHD

Game bought on IG

Eigentlich ein ganz gutes Spiel. Aber ich muss ganz ehrlich sagen bei mir war die Luft schnell raus. Aber naja, das ist natürlich eine Sache des Geschmacks. Beschweren kann ich mich eigentlich nicht, das Spiel hat viel Spaß gemacht und es gab viel zu tun. Meiner Meinung nach ist es eins der besten City Build Spiele momentan auf dem Markt.

100
00

14 May 2018
Review by CptCatman

Game bought on IG

After i downloaded it, I played for 4 hours straight. It's highly addictive and very fun. Before you start playing you should watch a guide or a tips n tricks video on Youtube, so you don't fail like I did for the first time.

  • Massive cities
  • Traffic is difficult to handle
100
00

12 February 2018
Review by malvarr (read 4 reviews)

Game bought on IG

This game is the city builder you always wanted, you choose a map and build your own city from scratch. You'll have to manage the city, citizens and your finances. There are a few DLCs out by now, but you can also get great content from the Steam workshop, which has a lot of really useful and amazing stuff, so check that out. Oh and, you can easily waste a lot of hours in this.

  • Graphics
  • Relaxing
  • Time waster
  • Management
  • Clunky Angles without Mod (imo)
100
00

31 October 2017
Review by xXlocoXx

Game bought on IG

al principio solo lo miraba jugar, decidi en comprarmelo y para que, me encanto, .... un gran juego para pasar un buen rato jugando no estresa y hay que ponerle much creatividad .. para que, no puedo decir mas excellente

  • good
100
02

04 October 2017
Review by Nikolas_St

Game bought on IG

Just great game, with or without mods. So vast. Still playing it to relax. City building can be so exciting. You should try it. Definitely worth its money. Light years better than sim city and any other city builder!

  • Vast workshop support
  • A lot of new content with dlcs
  • Needs to use your brain and plan
50
00

22 July 2017
Review by Yeapyeap

Game bought on IG

More of a road planning sim than an actual management game IMO. Not for me personally. Try the ANNO series instead, unless you're in to road planning... never ending road planning. Rest of the game is decent.

  • Pretty cool traffic sim
  • Road planning sucks
100
21

16 October 2016
Review by gamer-f13e11 (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

this is a game who really looks like Simcity but in a 1000 way better than simscity! looks more realistic and it's more fun too! you have to build your electric line, water canalisation etc! i love it :)

  • Graphic
  • gameplay
  • Beautiful
  • entertaining
  • Nothing wrong :)
100
00

02 October 2016
Review by Isko-Boss (read 2 reviews)

Amazing game, because it has everything you need. A lot of space for building almost anything you imagine, great graphics, excelent nwtworking abilites roadstrains,metros,airplanes and lot of more. And the mods are the best they make the game even better. Best city building game of all times.

  • Big Maps
  • Everything in control
  • Graphics
  • Mods
  • Steam workshop
  • It takes your time away
  • Minor bugs
90
20

14 July 2016
Review by PARANOiA

Game bought on IG

Would love the DLC to be bigger. Still the best city building/simulation game to date! Endless possibility for creativity, Steam Workshop support - get thousands of custom made buldings, mods, maps, props, anything you can imagine!

  • Awsome city building
  • Endless possibiltys
  • Steam Workshop support
  • DLC a little small but ok.
90
22

18 April 2016
Review by Cool (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Everyone who played Simcity and loved the idea, will like this game. The issues with Simcity do not exist in this game, the gameplay is much smoother, you can build bigger cities, etc.
I absolutely recommend this game.

  • graphics
  • no tutorial
90
10

04 April 2016
Review by gamer-b234f4

Game bought on IG

Hands down, what Sim City should've been after Sim City 4.
This game has one of the best traffic simulations on the market, handling industry-related traffic, commuters, public transports, etc...
Easy to mod (some are very useful, for example a small window to quickly show you the big picture, instead of having to monitor each category)

  • Lots of features in the base game
  • A great puzzle when it comes to traffic management
  • Public transport systems are well implemented.
  • Steam Workshop, allowing you to mod out of the box!
  • Very heavy on the CPU if accelerating time on a big city
  • DLC is a bit weak. Buy if you really love the base game, I guess.
100
00

05 September 2015
Review by Dart00

Game bought on IG

Haven't played a city management/builder in yeeeears but this blows anything Maxis or EA ever put out under the Sim City banner. It's simple to understand, great to play and nothing beats watching your little hamlet turn into a metropolis.
Fantastic.

  • Easy to understand
  • Nothing so far
90
00

29 August 2015
Review by Raz015

Game bought on IG

Nice game better than sim city in every aspect. This game is what sim city should of been. Graphically it is nice, the sounds are pleasant and there is lots of nice touches that are too numerous to add here. In summary, if you like sim city games from the past buy this and not EA rubbish this is only my opinion.

  • Looks nice
  • Better than Sim city
  • unlocking rewards a bit tedious
100
02

10 August 2015
Review by Rapster

Game bought on IG

One of my favourite games of all time. I haven't played many city builders, but this game is one of my favourite games to relax with - until the traffic begins to snarl up... Even with traffic jams galore, I still love the game and enjoy making the traffic work.

10/10 game in my view!

80
00

08 July 2015
Review by EatMore (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

The best city building game ever made.
It has great graphics which make your city look real. Amazing details to small things. You can build and manage a huge city, make district and apply various policies to them.

  • You can build a huge city
  • No story mode or scenarios
90
10

30 March 2015
Review by sessiQo

Game bought on IG

Awesome game. You must buy it right now ! Simcity is so much bad compared to this one.
I can play this game all days without boring myself

  • beautiful
  • none
90
00

29 March 2015
Review by Rivendark (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Buy this if you want Simcity that's actually worth it. It has none of the annoying things it had, and although it doesn't have mulitplayer (yet, who knows) its a great game just by itself.

  • Many
  • None
100
63

14 March 2015
Review by SargChasm (read 8 reviews)

Game bought on IG

You have control of everything. Make districts, change home, people, business names, rules of each district and much more.
Workshop mods will keep you playing even more. Want to play GTA V as mayor of Los Santos? Download the map mod from Workshop and enjoy.
Frequently changing PCs? Don't worry, SteamCloud is here to help.

Game is much better than SimCity, its workshop with user content will keep it alive for ever. Gameplay is easy. You can see what people are thinking about city by checking out the "twitter".

  • SteamCloud
  • Workshop
  • Easy to understand
Share this game with your friends...
Whatsapp Copy this link

Connect with your IG account to continue

We will keep your details private and will never sell your data for commercial purpose.