1 500 000+ followers
$8.64
+
DLC
$13.68
+
DLC
Out of stock
$81 $22.32
Buy the pack

Review Mafia III (263 Reviews)

65 /100
Review this game!
Display reviews between10and100
70
81

23 October 2016
Review by xIPoTaTo

Game bought on IG

Mafia 3 had me so hyped straight away after seeing the first trailer, Mafia 2 is probably in my top 3 games i have played ever. BUT how can a 2016 game look and play worse than a 2010 game? Having completed this game, i will revisit it again in the summer and hopefully it would be fixed in terms of performance and customization.

  • Plays like a better version of the Godfather 2
  • The story is interesting.
  • More open world exploring/bigger map than Mafia 2
  • Great way to portray the 60s (Racism, CIA, criminal activity in the US)
  • Great soundtrack
  • Performance issues and bugs can get frustrating and make the game crash.
  • Mafia 2 is by far the better game.
  • No customization (they did mention an update for that though)
  • Can get repetitive unless you keep switching up your playing style (stealth vs direct assault)
70
21

27 July 2018
Review by John Allpoint (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Hra má špičkové zasazení, které je Vá sschopno velmi rychle vtáhnout a propadnout jejímu kouzlu uvolněnosti. Hlavní postava napomáhá pocitu imerze v "černého" terminátora, který likviduje jednoho nepřítele za druhým.

  • Cars and driving and music :-)
  • Traveling
70
00

10 January 2018
Review by gamer-a06de4

Game bought on IG

Great Game, You better feel the nostalgia- and the music (Music makes up a third of the game tbh, its cool tho cause the other thrids are ti**ies and guns) You should buy it, I got it twice already and its still fun

  • its good, ti*s, music
  • you have to griiiind
50
20

07 January 2018
Review by m1lhaus (read 3 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Really dull story and repetitive (stereotype) game mechanics. Stupid AI and overpowered Police. "Empty" city/environment and poor console port. I really suffered though the game.I would never play it again.

  • story time period (60s / 70s)
  • dull story
  • repetitive game mechanics
  • stupid AI
  • poor optimalization of PC version
40
41

18 April 2017
Review by davide (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Lets talk about this game, this game started very nicely i played 8 hour consecutive this game and after that 8 hour the real mafia 3 come out .
This game have so many problem fps drop, lag , quest repetitive af , the story just nothing to different of classic film or videogames trite.
low choise of car, weapon , the place where you make the main quest and secondary quest are quite similar . this game is a bad game on every front just dont buy . yes after month the fps drop and lag got fixed but the game is still trite af. i hope in a mafia 4 that can be like the old mafia

100
413

01 April 2017
Review by zobew

Game bought on IG

Best game ever. I like it a lot, it's a bit of a fun and experience! It deserves to be bought, graphics are very good, missions are very intresting and the whole storyline and it's very realistic. Get it you won't regret it!

  • 100
20
43

27 March 2017
Review by LoneWolfCZ

Game bought on IG

This game was going to be awesome but it's not :/
Graphics, story and everything is better in GTA V except Police chases. Mafia II was legendary game and still is. I would never pay for this game 50€.

  • cars
  • graphics
80
31

22 January 2017
Review by Stefano

Game bought on IG

Un po' ripetitive le missioni, ma la storia è talmente fatta bene e i personaggi così ben caratterizzati da farti venire voglia di finirlo tutto d'un fiato. Correre in giro per i quartieri o sfrecciare su un'auto sportiva non danno mai noia, grazie all'ambientazione immersiva e particolareggiata.

  • trama avvincente
  • Grafica eccellente
  • ambientazione immersiva
  • Gameplay ripetitivo
90
15

17 January 2017
Review by The_Torcher

Game bought on IG

A really good game. to bad Nvidia driver are sometimes messing up the grapics. i havn't played this game so much yet. but one of my friends have. He thinks it's awsome. he really recomend this game. (c:

  • Good game
  • havn't found any yet.
100
13

03 January 2017
Review by Ch33kiBreek4

Game bought on IG

I have got the game from IG really quick

But as for the game... As most of the big games like Mafia 3 game was kind of overhyped. I didnt had much bugs or glitches as most of the players. The combat in the game is good. Also there is lots of fun destroying the money stashes and enemy's hideouts.

  • Awesome combat
  • Small bugs
  • Small glitches
50
52

16 November 2016
Review by lukas147777

Bad Story telling
But cool story in total
Bad Gameplay
I loved Mafia 2 but in this continuation... idk its just not a good game.
Some dialogues are just boring made and the story just comes out of no where partially.
i have not much more to say just look at the price "eveloution" a AAA game costs after just 1 month already 20€ ... just think about it if its worth for you.

  • Story
  • Map
  • Style
  • Gameplay
  • Controls
  • KI
  • Storytelling
  • Collision detection
30
53

07 November 2016
Review by MONSTEREN (read 5 reviews)

When the trailer came out for this game I was so hyped! I am a big fan of mafia 1 and mafia 2. But when the game came out this year and I bought it I was seriously disappointed. Tbh mafia 2 was better. First 2 hours of gameplay is good but after that it is so bad.... For example the people in mafia 2 look way more realistic: The look on you, talk with you, they talk together, read news papers etc. But in mafia 3 the people only walk or stand. They do not even notice you. They just put their hands in their pockets and walk around. In mafia 2 you could customize your car. Cops dont care when you go too fast. You cannot. I have more things to say but if I should write everything this would be way longer.

  • Good beginning
  • Good music
  • Cannot repair cars!
  • Cannot customize cars
  • Lots of bugs
  • Old/poor textures
  • Really bad A.I.
90
210

31 October 2016
Review by dragon (read 6 reviews)

This game is solid but don't best. I'll give 90!!! Mafia III is one of the bests games in 2016 but no the beast. Mafia II is better then III? No, there isn't, but my favorite game is Mafia II.

Mafia III-undone!!!!

  • Story
  • undone ( Bugs and crashes )
  • graphic is done, but no ideal.
80
42

29 October 2016
Review by PanKo

Game bought on IG

Unfortunately, technically (meaning graphics, gameplay, etc) the game is mediocre , or let's say average. But the music, atmosphere and the solid plot make up for its shortcomings. I highly recommend it as a gta-clone and if you like music from the 60s-70s. Upcoming dlcs also look promising.

90
47

23 October 2016
Review by SilentStaticHD (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

People were disappointed with Mafia 3 because they felt Mafia 2 was better, or it was over hyped.

I for one have 45 hours in the game and really enjoyed it. Why? Because I appreciate what I have, not what I could have.

So be positive and simply enjoy the game. No point jumping on the hate wagon without ever considering the positive aspects of the game.

  • Solid Story line
50
64

23 October 2016
Review by SargChasm (read 8 reviews)

Game bought on IG

I was hyped up for this game.. Disappointment of the year. A really bad port, but that isn't the biggest issue.. The whole gameplay.. The graphics and failed 60s atmosphere (which looked great in the trailers).. You just don't feel the urge to come back when you quit the game. Maybe that's because of the sluggish performance? Even on low settings frames jump from around 45 to 60.
Cars don't feel different from each other.

I would say it's an average game and a really bad mafia game (you can't really compare the quality of Mafia and Mafia 2 with this one). I wonder what will DLCs bring to us.. Maybe something really good?

Tl;dr
One of the worst purchases ever.

  • Story and cutscenes
  • Beginning (yep. It started out nicely)
  • Soundtrack
  • Repetitive gameplay
  • Skybox (I mean.. seriously?)
  • Reflections (sometimes whole car just shines. Then it just looks like a game from 2006. And that's not the only problem)
  • AI (it's dumb and it feels way too easy even on hard)
  • PERFORMANCE
80
23

23 October 2016
Review by Hellvamp (read 11 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Great game, there are some minor bugs but nothing gamebreaking.
Overall the game is a solid 80+ Love the brutalness Lincon deliveres to the player.
Amazing atmosphere, they really nailed the 70ies feel

  • Atmosphere
100
14

18 October 2016
Review by Etheror (read 4 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Mükemmel. Harika. Sitenin hızı ve kalitesi muazzam. Herkese tavsiye ederim. Mafia serisinin 1 ve 2. oyununu bitirmiş biri olarak bu oyunu alın ve oynayın derim. Pişman olmazsınız. En ucuz ve güvenilir sitelerden biridir.

100
111

12 October 2016
Review by spillkongen

Game bought on IG

I realy enjoyed the game but they could adjust the graphic a litle its alott of texture buggs like chairs flying to the heaven when u walk on it its, funny haha but am realy faar in game and i have to say i realy enjoyingit. The stealth you can chose to go stealth or just be a badass, and fire and shoot on everything that moves. :) the mechanics is realy good more realistic than gta, cause here if u like drive wrong u get coops like IRL. so i recpmend this game to any one who like open world and the game, has some realy good soundtracks aswell. but in my thought i was hopeing they could change the game just a bit so it dosnt be like the previus games just new char etc. so i would give this the dice 6 of 6 and here 100 because i enjoyed the game fully one of the best open world game i played this years and, i love a good bloody game :) enjoy sincery Spillkongen :)

  • awesome awesome game good mechanics and stealth
  • mutch like the old games just new char story etc but same stuff 2 do
100
19

12 October 2016
Review by Tho Mat Bu

Awesome game, that's all I need. What I need from this game is a good story and stealth mode. Don't need Hitman game anymore. The game is very heavy with graphics that doesn't support SLI. But I'm enjoying this game

  • Graphics: 80
  • Gameplay: 100
  • Story: 100
  • Effects: 90
  • Not sure
30
29

11 October 2016
Review by Joro Zefirov (read 5 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Texture,lights,physics,bad....very bad in 2016.Texture,lights,physics,bad.Texture,lights,physics,bad.Texture,lights,physics,bad.Texture,lights,physics,bad.Texture,lights,physics,bad.Texture,lights,physics,bad.

  • no
  • Texture,lights,physics,bad....very bad.
10
77

09 October 2016
Review by got the key (read 2 reviews)

Game bought on IG

Buggy piece of ****. I can handle the graphics bugs and small things. But, when a bug does so that you can't finish a mission... too bad you can't get money back... Story is good, but I am so frustrated, I think I'll just uninstall.

  • Story
  • bugs
  • bad graphic
10
1412

07 October 2016
Review by Itchy (read 16 reviews)

Game bought on IG

A great game doomed by yet another failed and utterly broken pc port. The entire experience suffers under the 30fps cap and low res textures. Another prime example of what could have been but shall never be...

  • The game is great, just broken pc port once again
  • 30FPS
  • Low res textures
  • Crashes
  • more crashes
  • Console GFX
80
16

07 October 2016
Review by dna1127

Game bought on IG

The game is good, but has some bugs that need fixing like textures, car reflections and that 30fps frame.
Lincoln is a veteran, born in a highly discriminated against blacks (colored race) of the social environment, the Lincoln, Lincoln is a veteran, How to help their families through the dilemma ... at the beginning of the game, is Lincoln's priest with the way to describe the story of the narrative, transitions in facial expressions and body movements are quite real, let the story experience more Excellent, but also allow players to integrate into the story which.

70
1316

09 October 2016
Review by Superb

Update 8th of Oct:
They've already patched it!
-> 30/60/unlimited fps option
-> keyboard mapping fixes
---
Score of 30 for a game with max 30 FPS Cap.

They said they are working on a fix, but that's not out yet.

"We know how important having options that best suit your PC’s performance capabilities are. The team has been hard at work ensuring that Mafia III’s performance is consistent across all platforms, and right now the game runs at a solid 30 frames-per-second. We are currently working on an update for PC that will give players the option to play Mafia III at higher framerates. We’ll share more details about the update, and when you can expect it to arrive, very soon. In the meantime, the team welcomes feedback and would like to hear from you about what performance adjustment options are important to you. We’re actively considering a number of additional post-launch improvements on PC that would give players more control over how they can tailor the game’s experience to suit their rig’s performance. It’s been an incredible journey developing Mafia III and we couldn’t be more excited to get the game in your hands and hear what you think!"

Share this game with your friends...
Whatsapp Copy this link

Connect with your IG account to continue

We will keep your details private and will never sell your data for commercial purpose.